We have listed organisations that are strategically important in the UK, Europe and further afield and include those for which NICEC Fellows have produced, or contributed to, reports on policy, theory and/or practice.





Links

We have listed organisations that are strategically important in the UK, Europe and further afield and include those for which NICEC Fellows have produced, or contributed to, reports on policy, theory and/or practice.


Fellows’ Organisations

Christchurch Canterbury University Centre for Career and Personal Development:  http://www.canterbury.ac.uk/education/ccpd

View the blog of the Centre for Career and Personal Development: http://space4careers.com/

International Centre for Guidance Studies, University of Derby (iCEGS): http://www.derby.ac.uk/icegs

Also see the Adventures in Careers blog:
https://adventuresincareerdevelopment.wordpress.com/

University of Warwick Career Studies Unit:
http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/study/cll/about/news/?tag=Careers+Studies+Unit


Career Guidance Organisations & Professional Associations

European Lifelong Guidance Policy Network: http://www.elgpn.eu/

International Association for Educational and Vocational Guidance: http://iaevg.net/iaevg.org/IAEVG/index00a8.html?lang=2

The Career Development Institute: http://www.thecdi.net/Home

The International Centre for Career Development and Public Policy: http://www.iccdpp.org

Institute for Employment Research (University of Warwick): http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/ier

The Institute for Employment Studies: http://www.employment-studies.co.uk/main/index.php

The Association of Graduate Careers Advisory Services (AGCAS): http://www.agcas.org.uk

Careers England (employers’ association): http://www.careersengland.org.uk

Careers Europe (UK Euroguidance Centre): http://www.aspire-igen.com/aspire-international/euroguidance-and-aspire-international provides access to the Euroguidance network: http://euroguidance.eu/

Careers Service Northern Ireland: https://www.nidirect.gov.uk/campaigns/careers

Careers Scotland: http://www.myworldofwork.co.uk/

Careers Wales: http://www.careerswales.com/en/

Higher Education Careers Services Unit: http://www.hecsu.ac.uk

National Careers Service (England): https://nationalcareersservice.direct.gov.uk/

Careers and Enterprise Company 
https://www.careersandenterprise.co.uk/

National Guidance Research Forum: http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/ier/ngrf/

Manchester Metropolitan University's Education and Social Research Institute: http://www.esri.mmu.ac.uk


Other Career Related Sites

Other Organisations with an Interest in Career Guidance

Unionlearn: http://www.unionlearn.org.uk

TAEN: http://www.taen.org.uk


Government Departments & Agencies

England

Department for Business, Innovation and Skills: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-innovation-skills

Department for Education:  https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-education  

Skills Funding Agency:  https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/skills-funding-agency  

Education Funding Agency:  https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/education-funding-agency  

Department for Work and Pensions:  https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-work-pensions

Job Centre Plus:  https://www.gov.uk/contact-jobcentre-plus


Northern Ireland

Department of Education: http://www.deni.gov.uk/

Department of Learning and Skills (DELNI): http://www.delni.gov.uk/


Scotland

Scottish Parliament; Education and Training:  http://www.scotland.gov.uk/Topics/Education

Skills Development Scotland: http://www.skillsdevelopmentscotland.co.uk/


Wales

Welsh Government: http://wales.gov.uk/topics/educationandskills/?lang=en
© Copyright 2017 NICECWeb Design By Toolkit Websites